Already have an account? Sign in.

 Remember Me | Forgot Your Password?

Papa John’s Now Offers Gluten-Free Pizza – With A Warning

August 7, 2017: 12:00 AM EST
Pizza chain Papa John's has begun offering gluten-free crust made from "ancient grains," including sorghum, teff, amaranth and quinoa. Gluten is found only in wheat, rye, and barley. However, the company warned that though its manufacturing procedures prevent contact with gluten – the crust is prepared in a separate, gluten-free facility before shipment to stores –pizza dough can be exposed to gluten during the in-store, pizza-making process. So, the company said, the new gluten-free crust should not be eaten by customers with serious gluten intolerance, such as those with Celiac disease. [Image Credit: © Papa John's ]
Lindsay Rittenhouse, "Papa John's Just Unveiled This New Gluten Free Pizza to Appease the Millennial Generation", TheStreet, August 07, 2017, © TheStreet, Inc.
Domains
FOOD BUSINESS NEWS
Market Segments
News
Companies
Ingredients
Market News
New Products
Trends
Clean Food
Bakery & Cereals
Geographies
Worldwide
North America
United States of America
Categories
Companies, Organizations
Market News
Products & Brands
Developed by Yuri Ingultsov Software Lab.